Our Staff Team

Our Staff Team



Role & Responsibility

Mr Hetherington

Executive Head

  • Provision
  • Vision
  • Strategic Leadership
  • Teaching & Learning
  • Safeguarding (Deputy DSL)

Mrs Hallsworth

Head of School

Inclusion Team

  • SENDCO KS2 and KS2 TAs
  • Safeguarding (DSL)
  • Curriculum
  • Assessment
  • Teaching & Learning
  • Mental Health First Aider
  • Early Help

Miss Clutterbuck

Deputy Headteacher

Inclusion Team

  • Y1/2 Lead
  • Badger Class Teacher (Year 1 Thurs-Fri)
  • SENDCO Y3- Reception and KS1/Reception TAs
  • Designated Teacher for Children in Care
  • Safeguarding (Deputy DSL)
  • Early Help

Mrs Chisholm

Assistant Headteacher

Inclusion Team

  • Reception Lead
  • Dolphin Class Teacher (Reception)
  • Medical Needs Coordinator
  • Anti-bullying & Behaviour

Mr Attenborough

  • Y5/6 Lead
  • Merlin Class Teacher (Year 6)
  • Maths Lead
  • Music Lead
  • E-Safety Lead
  • School Newspaper

Mrs Higgins

Mon-Tues, Thu-Fri

  • Y3/4 Lead
  • Panther Class Teacher (Year 4)
  • Religion and Worldviews Lead
  • Global Committee

Mr Swift

  • Seahorse Class Teacher (Reception)
  • Design Technology Lead
  • School Council
  • Learning Out of the Classroom

Miss Roper


  • Currently on Maternity Leave
  • Science Lead

Mr Keene

  • Deer Class Teacher (Year 1)

Mrs Wilderspin

  • British Values Lead

Mrs Taylor


  • Hedgehog Class Teacher (Year 2)
  • Extra-curricular clubs

Miss Marshall-Clarke


  • Hedgehog Class Teacher (Year 2)
  • English Lead for KS1 & Reception
  • Phonics Lead

Miss Lang

  • Rabbit Class Teacher (Year 2)
  • PSHE Lead

Mr Ord

  • Tiger Class Teacher (Year 3)
  • Geography Lead

Miss Gavagan

  • Lion Class Teacher (Year 3) 
  • Physical Education Lead
  • Healthy Schools
  • Sports Committee & Mini-Play leaders
  • E-Visits

Miss West

Inclusion Team

  • Leopard Class Teacher (Year 4)
  • Lead THRIVE Practitioner

Mrs Birkin


  • Owl Class Teacher (Year 5)
  • Art and Design Lead

Mrs Smith

(Wed- Fri)

  • Owl Class Teacher (Year 5)
  • Collective Worship Lead & Collective Worship Committee
  • English KS2 Lead

Mrs Bown


  • Flamingo Class Teacher (Year 5)
  • History Lead

Mrs Benn


  • Flamingo Class Teacher (Year 5 Thu-Friday)
  • Panther Class Teacher (Year 4 Wed)
  • Languages Lead
  • Pupil Premium
  • Global Committee

Mrs Rudd- Walters

  • Eagle Class Teacher (Year 6) 
  • Computing Lead




Higher Level Teaching Assistant (HLTA) Team

Mrs Brown, Mrs Hanson, Mrs Riley & Miss Speller.

Teaching Assistant (TA) Team

In addition to the HLTAs above: Mrs Claypole, Mrs Swift, Mrs Perry, Mrs Bull, Miss Clarke, Mrs Trueman, Mrs Price, Mrs Mitchell, Mrs Moore, Miss Smith & Miss Dexter, Mrs Rowles and Mrs Brown.

Apprentice TA- Miss Bletcher

MDS Team

Mrs Henshaw, Mrs Lathey, Mrs McCutcheon, Mrs Stafford, Mrs Bickley, Mrs Towlson, Miss Garbett, Miss Fretwell, Mrs Brooks & Mrs Dobson



School Business Manager

Mrs Rhodes (Safeguarding  - Deputy DSL)

Admin Team

Mrs Page, Mrs Furniss (Inclusion Team) & Mrs Norman



Mr Hunt

Cleaning Team

Mrs Wood, Ms Mitchell, Mrs Brooks, Mrs McCutcheon, Mrs Lathey, Mrs Shaw, Miss Garbett & Mrs Shaw.