Governors Intro

In the table below you will find details of the Governing Body for Scargill CE (VA) Primary School. In it you will find pen portraits and pictures (where available) for each of our Governors. If you click on the link below you will also find the following information:
  • Full Name
  • Date of Appointment & Expery of the Term of Office
  • Attendance Information for Full Governing Body Meetings
  • Any Relevant Business or Pecuniary Interests.
If you wish to contact the school Governors please address all correspondence to the Clerk to Governors, Mrs Pam Miles

Scargill CE (VA) Primary School, Beech Lane, West Hallam, ILKESTON, DE7 6GU

Telephone - 0115 9320005

Email -
Governing Body
  • Linda Webster

    Chair & Scargill Trustee Foundation Governor

    I came to live in West Hallam and joined Scargill at the beginning of my teaching career and never moved anywhere else! I've had the pleasure and privilege of watching the children I taught grow up and, with a satisfying sense of continuity, bring their own children to Scargill - this includes teaching now fellow governor Kay! I represented the teaching staff on the governing body for many years and I'm the governors' representative on the Powtrell Trust. I'm also a Trustee for the West Hallam United Charities. Since I stopped working as a class teacher I have time to do some voluntary work as well as some supply teaching. I volunteer at one of the charity shops in Ilkeston and at our award winning Erewash Museum where I help with the School visits. I'm looking forward to representing the Scargill Educational Foundation on the Governing body.

  • Susan Rogers

    Vice Chair and Scargill Trustee Foundation Governor

  • Malcolm Hetherington

    Executive Head

  • Mac Romans

    Parent Governor

  • Kay Chisholm

    Teaching Staff Governor

    I am a staff Governor and have worked at Scargill school as an Early Years Teacher since 2005. I attended Scargill School as a child and I am now seeing many of my peers off spring coming into school. I am passionate about all children receiving the best start in their schooling journey and providing positive experiences for them to build on so that they can experience lifelong learning.

  • Sarah Hanson

    PCC Foundation Governor

  • Samatha Marshall

    Co Opted Governor (Pre-school Link)

  • Patrick Barber

    Parent Governor

  • Rachael Dean

    Foundation Diocesan Board of Education Appointment