Our Staff Team

Our Staff Team



Role & Responsibility

Mr Hetherington

Executive Head

  • Provision
  • Vision
  • Strategic Leadership
  • Teaching & Learning
  • Safeguarding (Deputy DSL)

Mrs Hallsworth

Head of School

Inclusion Team

  • SENDCO KS2 and KS2 TAs
  • Safeguarding (DSL)
  • Curriculum
  • Assessment
  • Behaviour
  • Teaching & Learning
  • Mental Health First Aider
  • Early Help

Miss Clutterbuck

Deputy Headteacher

Inclusion Team

  • Y1/2  and Y3/4 Lead
  • Badger Class Teacher (Year 1&2 Wed-Fri)
  • SENDCO Reception& KS1, KS1/Reception TAs
  • Designated Teacher for Children in Care
  • Safeguarding (Deputy DSL)
  • Early Help
  • Attachment and Relationships Aware School Lead Teacher

Mrs Chisholm

Assistant Headteacher

Inclusion Team

  • Reception Lead
  • Dolphin Class Teacher (Reception)
  • English Lead
  • Medical Needs Coordinator
  • Safeguarding (Deputy DSL)


Mr Attenborough


  • Y5/6 Lead
  • Merlin Class Teacher (Year 5&6)
  • Maths Lead
  • Music Lead
  • E-Safety Lead

Mrs Higgins



  • Teacher
  • Religion and Worldviews Lead
  • Global Committee

Mr Swift



  • Seahorse Class Teacher (Reception)
  • Design Technology Lead
  • School Council

Miss Roper



  • Badger Class Teacher (Year 1&2)
  • Science Lead

Mrs Wilderspin


  • Hedgehog Class Teacher (Y1&2)
  • British Values Lead
  • Collective Worship Lead & Collective Worship Committee

Miss Marshall-Clarke



  • Hedgehog Class Teacher (Year 1& 2)
  • Reading lead
  • Phonics Lead

Miss Lang


  • Rabbit Class Teacher (Year 1&2)
  • PSHE Lead
  • Wellbeing Committee

Mr Ord


  • Tiger Class Teacher (Year 3&4)
  • Geography Lead

Miss Gavagan


  • Lion Class Teacher (Year 3&4) 
  • Physical Education Lead
  • Healthy Schools
  • Sports Committee & Mini-Play leaders
  • E-Visits

Miss West

Inclusion Team


  • Leopard Class Teacher (Year 3 &4)
  • Lead THRIVE Practitioner
  • Attachment and Relationships Aware School Lead Teacher

Mrs Birkin



  • Owl Class Teacher (Year 5 &6)
  • Art and Design Lead

Mrs Bown



  • Teacher
  • History Lead
  • Friendship Ambassador Lead

Mrs Benn



  • Owl Class Teacher (Year 5 & 6 Thu-Friday)
  • Languages Lead
  • Pupil Premium
  • Global Committee

Mrs Rudd-Walters


  • Eagle Class Teacher (Year 5 & 6) 
  • Computing Lead




Higher Level Teaching Assistant (HLTA) Team

Mrs Brown, Mrs Hanson, Mrs Riley, Mr Askew & Miss Speller.

Teaching Assistant (TA) Team


In addition to the HLTAs above: Mrs Claypole, Mrs Swift, Mrs Perry, Mrs Bull, Miss Clarke, Mrs Trueman, Mrs Price, Mrs Mitchell, Mrs Moore, Miss Smith & Miss Dexter, Mrs Rowles and Mrs Brown.

Apprentice TA- Miss Bletcher

MDS Team


Mrs Henshaw, Mrs Lathey, Mrs McCutcheon, Mrs Stafford, Mrs Bickley, Mrs Towlson, Miss Garbett, Mrs Brooks & Mrs Dobson.



School Business Manager

Mrs Else                                                                                

School Business Officer


Admin Team

Mrs Furniss

Mrs Greenwood                                                                      




Mr Hunt

Cleaning Team


Mrs Wood, Ms Mitchell, Mrs Brooks, Mrs McCutcheon, Mrs Lathey, Mrs Shaw, Miss Garbett & Mrs Shaw.